Search This Blog

Thursday, 25 February 2016

Review: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer


Book: Stars Above, Marissa Meyer
Series: The Lunar Chronicles series
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: February 2nd, 2016

The enchantment continues....

The universe of the Lunar Chronicles holds stories—and secrets—that are wondrous, vicious, and romantic. How did Cinder first arrive in New Beijing? How did the brooding soldier Wolf transform from young man to killer? When did Princess Winter and the palace guard Jacin realize their destinies?

With nine stories—five of which have never before been published—and an exclusive never-before-seen excerpt from Marissa Meyer’s upcoming novel, Heartless, about the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland, Stars Above is essential for fans of the bestselling and beloved Lunar Chronicles.

Sunday, 21 February 2016

Review: The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare


Book: The Bane Chronicles, Cassandra Clare
Series: The Bane Chronicles #1-11
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Release Date: November 11th, 2014

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

Friday, 12 February 2016

Review: More Than This by Patrick Ness


Book: More Than This, Patrick Ness
Series: N/A
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Release Date: May 1st 2014

A boy drowns, desperate and alone in his final moments. He dies.

Then he wakes, naked and bruised and thirsty, but alive.

How can this be? And what is this strange deserted place?

As he struggles to understand what is happening, the boy dares to hope. Might this not be the end? Might there be more to this life, or perhaps this afterlife?

From multi-award-winning Patrick Ness comes one of the most provocative and moving novels of our time.

Saturday, 6 February 2016

Explaining Book Ratings in GIFs

0 out of 5 stars

1 out of 5 stars

2 out of 5 stars

3 out of 5 stars

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 out of 5 stars

GIFs are so much fun :) Sorry I've been gone for a while, real life has been a bitch and getting in the way of blogging time :( Anyway, are these GIF reactions accurate? What are your reactions to different books? And which books make you react this way? Let me know below!